** April Poker League Result : 1st Like2Fish, 2nd McG, 3rd andybell666 **

My poker "career"

the tufty fan club

No idea if anyone wants to contrubute to this but i've seen it mentioned on a couple of threads and thought it would be a good idea to combine "bragging" with " personal bests" together with running profits/loss for the PL'ers who like to keep track. For example - I am at the mo a casual player. I play the $5/$10 STTS about four times a week. Here's how i do....... $ accounts Paradise Poker - Proft = $143.19 Bet 365 - Loss = ($18.65) Golden Palace:spank = Loss = ($2.27) Party Poker - Profit = $39.00 Ladbrokes - (Loss $11.00):unsure £accounts Betfair - Profit = £9.85 Betfred - Proft = £39.01 Biggest win - $102.38 Punters lounge league game 1st out of 25 And thats me..... Being an accountant I like my spreadsheets......:$

Re: My poker "career" Guesswest, very interesting site, thanks for sharing. Tufty, the figures look good mate! What period of time have reached these profits? Do you just play when you feel like it or is there a certain time you find is best to play different sites? I know i found on Paradise for example your main opponents were from the states, yet at Betfair they are all european and mainly from the UK. Has this changed much. Do you ever risk playing in a higher stake game now and then, would be interested to know if the calibre of player increases much? Keep it up mate, good stuff.