Advice please Gents....

DAC

I've been playing Poker now for about 19 months, all on-line obviously. Over the last few months I've been really sucessfull and I know this is not the place to be immodest but I think I'm now a decent poker player. I even took the the last 9 days off work to play professionally and finished up $1060.00 + ( not a massive amount but more than my weekly wage) Now, my question is this......should I just carrying along playing as I play and enjoying the benefits (2 holidays paid for and a trip to watch the Lions play in Cardiff the other week) and basically enjoying myself or leave work and turn "Pro"? I know how ridculous this may sound but I have been enjoying regular success over the last few months. Please feel free to call me a crazy fool. PS, Starting a Poker Diary and maintaining it was one of the best things I've ever done. I strongly recommend it.

Re: Advice please Gents.... Whats your job and do you like it DAC ? If i had a big enough bankroll i would quit my job tomorrow to go pro, but i must admit i'm slightly worried about the isolation of sitting at home for hours on end, and how do you go about with getting a mortgage etc ? Sorry, to hijack your thread mate, but just thinking out loud...............

Re: Advice please Gents.... Hey Blue, I run a small team of staff for a French Phone Company, its not great but its not that bad. Not something I want to do for the rest of my life though. I haven't really thought about the pro's and cons about sitting in front of the PC all day long to be honest but I sure as heck wouldn't count it as work. I suppose though....you'd have to declare all of your winnings for tax purposes (yeah right) but plently of people give mortgages to self-employed people, which is what you would be. The only problem I can see about turning pro is the 60 fags a day I'd get through.