** March Poker League Result : =1st Bridscott, =1st Like2Fish, 3rd avongirl **

smith17's Thread

I've been thinking about starting a personal thread on here for a couple of weeks now and what better time than the Dante meeting at York. I've done quite well at this meeting the last couple of years and hopefully that will continue this year. I still consider myself to be a complete novice but I'm hoping this thread will see me become a bit more disciplined and will show me my strengths and weaknesses which will hopefully see me improve. It will also be good to track my profit/loss as I haven't really been doing that as well as I should. Most of my bets are on horse racing but I also bet on golf's majors and occasionally on football. I'm going to put them all in here as I want to keep a record of everything. Selections will normally be posted the night before. I use level stakes so it will be 1pt win and .5pt e/w but on very rare occasions I double it if I really fancy something. :hope

• Replies 266
  • Created
  • Last Reply

Top Posters In This Topic