** March Poker League Result : =1st Bridscott, =1st Like2Fish, 3rd avongirl **
** Cheltenham Tipster Competition Result : 1st Old codger, 2nd sirspread, 3rd Bathtime For Rupert **

"Genuine" freerolls

GaF

I love Freerolls!!! Don't we all? I probably like them more than most - I'm new to poker, I'm learning and freerolls give me the chance to play to win real money, but where I don't risk anything when I make those stupid mistakes, when I play the wrong hands, when I misjudge my opponents - If my game ever improves (it must!!!) then I can see myself being more prepared to play on cash tables, or play in the more expensive tourneys, but I'm not ready to pay anything beyond £1 tourneys (yet!!). I hate Freerolls!!! At least freerolls that aren't quite as "free" as they make out - for me a freeroll that requires x raked hands, or member points (earnt for playing) aren't freerolls - as they would cost me money (because I would certainly net lose if I played x raked hands!!). I accept freerolls that require a real money account (so long as that money doesn't have to be spent!!). So what is the purpose of this thread? Well most lists of freerolls that I have come accross direct you to the "freerolls" I hate - that is freerolls that aren't free!! I wish to use this thread to create and maintain (not sure at the moment how much time I'll spend maintaining - we'll have to see) a list of "genuine" freerolls. I'll scout around a certain number of sites and keep an uptodate list of what's coming up. Any help if I miss something is appreciated. Once something is historical, I'll delete it from the message. All times are current local UK time (so BST or GMT). Currently Listed: Betfred, Party Poker, Betfair (None!!), Coral Eurobet, Bet365, Pacific Poker (Difficult to do - possibly incomplete - they don't seem to publish a tournament schedule!!!!), Poker Metro (seems to replicate Pacific Poker - so not included), Sporting Odds, William Hill (None!!), Ladbrokes, Canbet (They have a