>2.5The4th

20silkcut

I've been visiting this site for some time now and have picked up some excellent info/ideas for my various >2.5 goal betting strategies. Unfortunately I've so far been unable to put any of it to profitable use. Being a software developer by profession I have had 3 attempts so far to develop the killer betting application which will churn out half a dozen winning bets each weekend. Truth be told, I end up spending more time making the code perfect than worrying about the results it produces. So to cut a long story short I'm having another go and keeping it simple (Excel and a smattering of macros at the very most). I decided to post here as I hope it will help focus my efforts in trying to make this effort work. I ain't much of a back tester (just don't have the patience to input months or years worth of results) so will be starting the system very simply and refining it as I go along. The system is a 'Fixed system', however, I am running it as a paper-trail exercise at present whilst I refine it. I would expect by Xmas to have a refined system (for possible consideration in the systems league) or have consigned it to the bin and be busy on version 5. The current system is so basic I will not detail it for fear of derision. It is however solely based on current league tables with obvious focus on the goals for and against columns (I expect last 5 games will quickly come into the picture as well). It will try and predict the number of goals that can be expected in each game and the 5 highest scoring games (with 3 or more goals predicted) will make that weeks betting selection. Leagues considered will be the Premiership, Championship, League 1 and 2, SPL and Scottish Leagues 1 through 3. As already stated I hope to refine things over the weeks to come and will outline any changes prior to posting selections. The starting bank will be 100 pts and each bet will be 2 pts regardless of odds or bank balance. This weeks selections (remember this is a P