** April Poker League Result : 1st Like2Fish, 2nd McG, 3rd andybell666 **

BOBSYERUNKLE....your questions

Jezza

A couple of questions, I was going to ask them on my previous post but i was panicking too much trying to get the imageshack to work. Firstly, on the results part of the previous post, how do I edit my name to include where in the world I'm from, as most players do this. Secondly to Jezza if you could be so kind, you stated in a previous thread about reading books and that you had about 15, would you consider any of these to be a 'bible of poker reading' ? If not, which one would you recommend to me as I am still learning the game. I have taken into account your advice to not play so many hands but the ones I do I try and play aggressively. If I flop the top pair for example I will always put a big raise in , unless there are 2 of 3 suited on the flop , which opens up the risk of a flush on the turn or river. I'm also very green when playing small stake STT's as regards to people going 'all in' preflop. Many many times when they are called I see my folded hand would have taken the pot. What would you say is a fair call for all in preflop in these small stake table situations?? At the moment I won't call them unless I'm holding a pair of 9's or above or 2 face cards connected, I even fold my aces flushing with rags, a bit of advice please