Feckin maniacs

Kirkie

This just a bit of a rant but I am so fcukd off with the punters who seem to continually beat me when they have absolutely no right to be playing the hand they have that I just had to post this. I have read just finished reading the Cloutoer/McEvoy book (great read) taken on board some of the advice from this and some of the more experienced players on here and am trying to put it into practice but it does not seem to matter how well I play as these fcukers just go on anything. I have been playing for a few months now mostly $5 STT on Betfair & Partypoker and I am in profit overall but find it extremely difficult to read these fcukers. At first I thought it was just the crazy americans on PartyPoker who did it but I was playing last night on Betfair and it happened 3 times. The last tournie I played in last night I got knocked out by someone who had a K2. he went all in with a K2 so I went with him, I had AJ (big favourite) he knocked me out with a pair of 2's. I am now at the stage where I just feel like giving it up but that would be difficult given that I love playing poker. Any thoughts advice from anyone?

Re: Feckin maniacs Well, unless you had reason to believe that he was playing a bad hand (had he been doing it previously?), then I wouldn't have put myself all-in pre-flop with AJ. Because if someone goes all in preflop (and I am assuming that you aren't certain he is playing a poor hand here) then chances are they have AA KK QQ AK.