** April Poker League Result : 1st Like2Fish, 2nd McG, 3rd andybell666 **

Hurdles System

Guest racemanjack

Guest racemanjack

Here's a new system that I've been working on for a while. It shows some profit but might need to be adjusted from time to time. As the name suggests it only covers Hurdle races. I know most people use a level staking method for systems but I'm not a professional and generally delude myself that a progressive plan works best for me. I know all the ins and outs but am going to use a very simple plan for these bets. Everytime I lose I will add one point to the next bet (there will never be more than one selection a day, if that) but every time I win I will take two points off next bet. This helps keep things moving. Anyway enough of that. Here's the first one: 6.35 Port Moreno - Claiming Hurdle (Class f) 2m. Worcester 1 point staked.

Guest racemanjack

Re: Good luck Thanks Onedunme. Unfortunately one did do me today. Mine came in second about a length and half back but didn't really look like winning. I think the next jump meeting is on Sunday so an enforced break until then Bank = -1 Cheers Jack

Guest ONEDUNME

Yep Yes I watched the race and that's a pretty accurate (and honest) assessment. I'll be back on Sunday for the next one. :ok :o k

Guest racemanjack

Re: Hurdles System OK lets get this moving: 2 pts on Stage By Stage at Hexham in the 2.10 Novices' Hurdle (Class E). Cheers

Guest racemanjack

Re: And a profit..... Thanks again Onedunme. Its nice to get a score on the boards. 2pts win @ 5/4 = 2.5 pts. I never said what the starting bank was but will make it 100 pts. Current bank = 101.5 pts I was so darned sorry for poor old Corky that I hadn't the heart to touch my breakfast. I told Jeeves to drink it himself.

Guest racemanjack