Complete Novice

shadowvkc

Hi all. I spend most of my time over at the horse racing section, but due to having alot of free time and an overactive brain iv decided I want to learn poker. Now I must admit I know almost nothing about the game. I am hoping to learn alot of this site, like I have about horse racing. I would really appreciate any sites that are tailored to complete beginners, and also any sites that allow me to play for free to hone my skills. In your guys opinion, how long did it take you to learn, and in that time what has been your greatest poker achievement. Thanks, Adam