Badly played and Lucky?

RuleBritannia

Hi guys, Looking for some input on this hand. As you know, Im still a beginner at this Poker malarky. I initially thought I played it quite well, given my beginner status, and it was very evident that the most of the table, although it was a freeroll were far from beginners and seemed to be fairly knowledgeable. As, I say, I thought I had played it ok, but as soon as the cards were shown, the chat box filled with comments that I had played the hand badly, could have got more if I had wanted, shouldnt have even called with the cards I had and that I had just got plain lucky. All input would be welcomed, and please be as critical as possible, as only through criticism (positive or not), can I improve, Thanks luckyornot.jpg

Re: Badly played and Lucky? How could you get more chips? You got all the money from the guy already? :unsure I guess you mean the raise on the turn? I don't really get why you raise the turn and not the flop? And on the turn I would have just called the guy probably. I think your play wasn't really that bad though :ok

Re: Badly played and Lucky?

How could you get more chips? You got all the money from the guy already? :unsure I guess you mean the raise on the turn? I don't really get why you raise the turn and not the flop? And on the turn I would have just called the guy probably. I think your play wasn't really that bad though :ok