** April Poker League Result : 1st Like2Fish, 2nd McG, 3rd andybell666 **

Did bookies covers their bets on Betfair

ogii55

For the last two months i studied very carefully betfair and all the other bookies moves just before the races. Everyone here knows that with betfair you may get better odds in 99% of the best. But it was very interesting for me to see how bookies reacts to big changes in the markets and how betfair reacts on bookies changes? The other interesting thing to disciover is when is the best time to get the most valuable price no the selection on betfair? First to explain that often the difference between betfair and bookies is huge. There is somesort of percentage of the bookies prices and betfair prices. For example 21.00 at the bookies is moving betwenn 27-32 on the major cases. 26.00 is moving betwenn 34-46. I never made calculation for the exact percentage, but it;s almost the same. The difference reacts at the same time right to the place market on Betfair (which is far better then E/W proposition in the bookies and event the value difference is 1 - 1.5 times better then the value difference between winning price bookies/betfair). 1. In most of the cases around 10 minutes before the start of the case biggesr part of the bookies with pointed interest in horse racing made serious update of the prices. The exceptions are VC and 888/Blue Square, who are making slight moves up and down hours before the race for some minute or two, and i think the major reason is to attract the attention of the market moving tools (as the one i use it oddschecker.com). Around two before the race on the market starts the moves up and down (i speak here for the major case, always you may find huge difference between Betfair evening prices and the prices on the next day for some horse, who isn't judge well or grabs huge attention, but as i said its somesort of exception). Now what i mention is that more often the drop/raise of the prices first starts on bookies (i am u