** April Poker League Result : 1st Like2Fish, 2nd McG, 3rd andybell666 **

Simple Massey System for the patient

This is a system I have been using since October 2006 but monitoring a lot longer. The rules are very simple and use Adrian Masseys old ratings as opposed to his new ones. 1. Top rated horses that are 100+ clear of second rated. It's the figures in brackets. 2. More than half the field must be rated. 3. Odds range 10/11 - 3/1 inclusive. This year there have been 37 qualifiers (like I said it's for the patient). 18 winners (45% SR which is consistent). 10.3 points profit at SP for a ROI of 45%. Longest losing run this year is 7 but I had 8 once before. I personally stake 7.5% of my bank on these and will record results based on that. It allows for a run of 13 losers before the bank blows out. That's given me a profit of 234 points since I started. Remember it's the old ratings not the new ones!!! Anyone can feel free to post these up if I don't get around to it. Rooster Wednesday 26 March 2008 No qualifiers

Re: Simple Massey System for the patient Hi Rooster....... I'm just wondering if you know what the difference is between Massey's old and new ratings..........I've looked at them both......... Are they done on different form ratings ? Are the 'old' ones more reliable in some way than the new ones ? Just wondering why you prefer the old ones.........:)

Re: Simple Massey System for the patient

Hi Rooster....... I'm just wondering if you know what the difference is between Massey's old and new ratings..........I've looked at them both......... Are they done on different form ratings ? Are the 'old' ones more reliable in some way than the new ones ? Just wondering why you prefer the old ones.........:)
Hi Trotter, I'm just used to old ones I suppose. In terms of these 100+ horses the old ratings throw up more and they are more consistent than the 100+ on the new ratings. I don't know how he does them differently. Rooster