** April Poker League Result : 1st Like2Fish, 2nd McG, 3rd andybell666 **

World Athletics Champs

Hi, I'm kind of new to betting and so please forgive me if I say anything dumb. I am, however, a huge sports fan and have a good knowledge of many sports. Anyway, I was thinking of placing some bets on the upcoming World athletics champs; I was thinking of betting on the prospective gold medallists for various events with an accumulator style bet. Some questions: In some events, it's pretty obvious who the gold medal favourite is and as long as nothing goes wrong, then that person should win. However, in certain other events, it's far more of a lottery as to who will win gold? So, if I go to a bookies, will it be possible for me to pick and choose which events I want to bet on on, or will I be required to only bet on certain events? Also, what kind of odds would I get were to make an accumulator bet on, let's say, picking the gold medallist for five of the men's events; I'd probably go for the favourites in the chosen events.

Re: World Athletics Champs Hi thesting. The answer to your first question is I'd imagine you can chose whatever combination of events you like for your accumulator so long as your bookie has priced them up. The answer to the second question is that if you mean huge favourites like Jeremy Warriner or Carolina Kluft your accumulator might not even reach evens. However, slight favourites like Tyson Gay or Liu Xang who are about evens to win themselves could get you odds of about 20/1 for 5 selections. There don't seem to be many prices up atm, keep an eye here - http://www.oddschecker.com/other-sports/athletics/world-championships/outrights Hope this helps.