** April Poker League Result : 1st Like2Fish, 2nd McG, 3rd andybell666 **

Studying Form

Hello fellas, As most of you probably know, I'm a total newbie to Horse Racing. However, I absolutely love it since I have got into it. I'm really only starting out though in terms of picking winners, and mostly have to follow others' advice. (Newspapers etc.) What I'd really like to do, is study the form myself, and see where that gets me. Trouble is though, I'm not really sure what to look for, and don't really know where to start looking in terms of form. That got me thinking - given there is such a wealth of knowledge on here, have any of the regulars (those who know what they are doing), thought about producing a sticky post of some sort, which would highlight what they do when they study a race. This could be something as simple as a list, of what they look for, with why etc. Maybe they could include the resources they use (Racing Post etc). I think this may help newbies like myself start on the right road. What do you reckon ? J.