Football Doubles Strategy

Hi all, First off id like to say that im new to this site, and fairly new to gambling, so apologies if ive posted in the wrong thread etc. Been looking through the forums and noticed afew football doubles systems. Im not looking to make a great deal of profit, however i just wanted to get your thoughts on a possible basic system, as im just starting out, or whether you have any ideas of systems etc for a newbie. Starting with £40, I make 8 seperate bets. All doubles. I put £5 on each double. Surely a minimum of 2/3 would come in, making a small profit or at least breaking even? and if more come in i would make a profit? *Got my eye on an Everton/West Brom double potentially making around £40/45 especially considering Evertons home form, and West Broms imporvement under Hodgson, and on the back of a win, and a draw with Spurs... thoughts? Just wanted to get your advice/opinions as i know you are all alot more experienced than I am. Thanks in Advance!