To CBet or not to Cbet....

GaF

...that, my friends, is the question I have been crunching some numbers on my HEM NL50 Heads Up database to try and get a feel for what board textures I should and shouldnt cbet - I'm not very good at using board texture to determine my cbets - On a dry board I want to cbet, well, because its a dry board. On a wet board I want to cbet because it's scary for my opponent if he doesn't have a piece of it. Conventional wisdom is, I think, that one should be more likely to cbet a dry board. Not a huge sample size, but hopefully enough to start getting a feel, these are the results I found:

Opponent Folds to CBet
All47%
Rainbow44%
2 of 1 Suit47%
3 of 1 Suit67%
Ace on Flop51%
No Ace on Flop47%
Open Ended Str8 Draw40%
3xDifferent Broadway50%
No Open Ended Str8 Draw41%