Best bet of the day wed 15th Sept

bowles10

Re: Best bet of the day wed 15th Sept 4.40 Sandown Rare Tern will be all the rage with Prescott's impressive record at the track. However, good ground is the key to that one and 6lb rise to contend with. I like the look of Cecil's MISS ANTONIA who is drawn low which helps here, it likes the distance and is becoming a typical consistent cecil horse. Goes up 2lb for a defeat at Kempton last time out which isnt ideal however finished in front of Bramshaw that day who ran a close 2nd on Saturday here in a similar race to this. The price should be good also as the fav will be supported. Hoping to get around 5/1 on this one. 1pt win, will have to settle for SP i suppose with no bookies pricing up yet

Re: Best bet of the day wed 15th Sept Hi Mr bowles10! I have to confess straight off that I am a real newbie to the punting/betting game and am still learning all about form etc, so can you help me with some small info please? Is Rare Tern only good on Good to Soft ground? And in fairness, if the weather keeps up, in a few weeks we'll be betting on sea-horses :lol