Arresting a slump

weelarry

Hi guys,<?xml:namespace prefix = o ns = "urn:schemas-microsoft-com:office:office" />

I’m going through the biggest barren spell of my ‘career’ and could do with some advice on how to fix it.

Now, to be clear, I’m not a pro player but typically I’ve made a couple of thousand pounds a year for the past two years and have generally not had many swings – probably due to the type of games I play.

Typically I will make my money playing 2/4 limit and $11 NL heads-up games. After a good start to the year (a little better than average) I have just crashed and burned. In limit, everyone seems to be making crazy draws on the river and I miss all of mine. Heads up, I just can’t kill my opponents off and it seems that every time I get my money in good I get outdrawn.

This is not a bad beat thread, as I know that these things happen. Generally I am a very rational person and this means I don’t suffer from tilt often. I’ve already taken a week off and dropped my limits, but in three weeks I’ve lost about as much as I made in the whole of last year and even at lower limits I can’t seem to buy a break.

Any ideas on how to turn things around. I tried avoid multi-tabling, play my A game and ride out the slump, but it isn’t working and is starting to affect my game.

Any ideas on how I can stop the slide? I know that if I keep playing properly then I’ll get through the other side, I’d just like to have some bankroll left by the time I get there…

Re: Arresting a slump

I know that if I keep playing properly then I’ll get through the other side, I’d just like to have some bankroll left by the time I get there…