Sharkscope

GaF

I've been given a free trial of Sharkscope (the 150 searches a day option) for 3 months :) Anyone else use it? Haven't formed an opinion yet on its utility in increaing profitability, BUT it sure is interesting..... What I've VERY quickly realised and been shocked by is quite how many people there are out there playing and losing thousands on STTs!!! Most tables you sit on really are full of losing players...... They've also given me a free Avatar for 3 months :) Should be dynamic and update as I play....but I haven't managed to upload it yet :sad I wish I knew what I was doing in that very short, and very steep upward swing!!! (I think that's about when I started playing speed games instead ;) ) INTERNAL1431.png

• Replies 78
  • Created
  • Last Reply

Top Posters In This Topic

Top Posters In This Topic

Posted Images

Re: Sharkscope

To illustrate the point - just sat down at a 5 seat $20 table with: max1209 (FISH) Lost $4020 in 416 games pele lost $793 in 63 games pist78 (FISH) lost $239 in 171 games Poker DIY lost $30 in 21 games
Can you tell if $20 is their usual buy-in? If it is, the first two are managing a ROI of about -50% or worse, which seems pretty impressive!

Re: Sharkscope I finished 4th (got distracted by something, and managed to play even worse than them :tongue2) Their average stakes (and ROI) max1209 $28 (ROI -33%) Pele $45 (ROI -28%) pist78 $5 (ROI -25%) Poker DIY $19 (ROI +17% :unsure)

Poker DIY $19 (ROI +17% :unsure)
I think the ROI figure just takes the ROI for individual games and averages them, irrespective of stakes. So if you play mostly at small stakes, making a profit, but play a few times at high stakes, making a loss, your average ROI could be positive even though you've made a loss. E.g., if you play 9 times at $10 with a +50% ROI, making a profit of $45 (ignoring rake) and once at $100 with a -100% ROI, losing $100, then you've lost $55, but your "average ROI" is (0.9 * 50%) - (0.1 * 100%) = +35%