Bullying

GaF

When I have a big chip stack, I'm not very good at bullying a table. Now I'm talking mostly about in tournaments, but specifically now, a cash game - maximum buy in is $10, and I'm sitting with just over $50, not far off the total everyone else has together - what's the best way to benefit from this situation? I'm thinking get a lot of money in frequently pre flop - if I win something like 3 out of 10, then I'll build quickly (because I can take 2 consecutive losses - other players can't) - does this thinking make sense? Or will it just lose me my stack?

Re: Bullying You got there by playing well. To be honest I dont Bully in Cash games until I see the flop or have AA or KK ONLY. Cash games are for bleeding players dry of their cash. For me seating is important as lets say you have AQo and the SB and BB have little or no cash THEN I would force them into an all in with that hand. Most times, because they have money in the pot THEY WILL PLAY with anything reasonable TO THEM!!! No need to go throwing money around as it is not HOW YOU GOT TO BEING 500% in profit my friend ;)

Re: Bullying My initial thoughts were why change a winning formula, but I'm not really in a position to give advice on cash games. I think frisky has put it much better. I must say in my play I've never seen a 'bully' who is a good player, more likely a crap player who got lucky once or twice - which I know you haven't. Have you?