Jump to content

William Hill retirement rules help please


Recommended Posts

Guest Slam Tennis
Posted

If I backed Nishikori 'to win a set' and he is losing 2-0 to murray and then retires, is the bet settled as a loser or is it voided ?

 

This is with William Hill

 

Here are the rules which I can't interpret, maybe I'm dim

 

If a player is disqualified or retires from the match and a winning selection in this market has been established in the time played before disqualification or retirement, bets placed on that selection will have already won and will be settled as winners. Bets placed on other selections in this market will have already lost.

  • If a player is disqualified or retires from the match and no winning selection in this market has been established in the time played before disqualification or retirement, bets placed on this market will be void because the match did not play for the full duration.

 

I think he's value to take a set but he is the sort of player that could retire so I really would want to know what the actual rule is?

 

What's your interpretation please?

Posted

Didn't notice this until today and I have to say that this is some confusing wording indeed. I guess that it would be voided, but I haven't had a bet at William Hill for a very long time, so can't say with certainty.

Join the conversation

You can post now and register later. If you have an account, sign in now to post with your account.
Note: Your post will require moderator approval before it will be visible.

Guest
Reply to this topic...

×   Pasted as rich text.   Paste as plain text instead

  Only 75 emoji are allowed.

×   Your link has been automatically embedded.   Display as a link instead

×   Your previous content has been restored.   Clear editor

×   You cannot paste images directly. Upload or insert images from URL.

×
×
  • Create New...