New Boy

James20zs

Hello ppl This is my first post on punters lounge and my favourite forum the poker lounge. I have been playing online poker now for about 3-6 months and it's nice hearing of all the good players on here that win so much money. I feel im just starting to find my feet and being able to make a small profit which pays for a few beers when i go out. I just really wondered what's ppl's favourite type of game is it heads up small tournament multi table tournament or just cash hands. I think cash hands is more of a buzz but you can lose far more money although the rewards over a short time can be high. I enjoy playing the $3-5 NL tournaments with about 500-1000 people involved. I can occasionally make the money but find it hard to push on to get real big money the top 5 places. On Saturday making 19th place and getting beat on A 6 suited by someone having Q J off suit I assume that's just down to look really when it gets down to the last few players and blinds are so high. Does any one have any tips on cash hands is it best sitting at a small stake blinds table and try and watch for people playing loose and if it's not happening move on to another table. I always hate the 10 seater cash hand table as I always am scared of being beaten by the perfect hand which 9 times out of 10 the opponent doesn't have. Does being able to read people come with years of experience. Any advice would be nice. Just to let you know Im 20 and from Notts