When to double/treble, staking options

Hi guys I have been betting for about 10 months now, and thoroughly enjoy it :) This season I started on the 21st September with 10.00 points, I am now on 17.28. Yield is 16% Strike rate is 57% Total bets 126 So it is early days but things are going well. I think I will end up at a yield of around 10% QUESTIONS When is it best to double or treble? should this be based on strike rate? For example, if your S/R is over 50% should you make all bets doubles provided the combined odds are over 2.00? I'm not really sure how to work all of this out. I'd like to know the same for trebles. I have kept a record of all my bets, the odds, amount staked, date, league, inplay or not etc. in order to work out what is most profitable at the end of the season (and where I lose money). So, how does one work out when to go for a double or a treble? ---------------------------------------------------------------------- The next thing is staking. Its all a bit random for me, if the line is HT/FT for example then the stake will be smaller. Also if i bet on both BTTS and >2.5 in the same game my stake will be reduced. but it isnt properly laid out. if i was doing a system then kelly staking makes sense, but if i am betting on gut instinct and things in forums how am i supposed to get a proper staking plan? should i give some kind of 'confidence' on each bet that i make and put that into a kelly calculator? I would really appreciate some feedback, even if it isn't directly related to my questions. Like I said I am fairly new to betting and seem to be able to make a small profit. THANKS IN ADVANCE!!!! :ok

• 4 weeks later...