Scavenged Systems Portfolio

I am going to trial my system here for a month (I am not backing these yet). Long and detailed post. Skip to end for the Summary. Background I have been betting systems for 2 years now. I initially started following tipsters that were reviewed by SBC. I did find some gems but most tipsters could not justify the hype and subscription costs. I quickly realised I would have to create a system of my own! I joined Horseracebase a year ago. I have spent many hours trawling through the fantastic database there. But trying to create systems is difficult and you need to start with an idea and build it up from there. Starting from scratch often leads to nothing, or even worse, backfitting! To find inspiration I searched through the posts of most of the UKs main betting forums. I found systems that people had thought of or had trialled and given up on. I ran all the system rules through HRB. Many were unsound and unprofitable. Some were profitable but to a low ROI. Almost none were sound. I kept a hold of the systems which had a a large number of bets and a posative ROI. I spent many hours trying to improve the criteria. Eventually I found about 10 system criteria which had the most widespread impact on a horses chance of winning a race. These criteria have held up for thousands of selections over 7 years so I feel confident I'm on the right path. The Portfolio The result of all this is 8 seperate systems. More are on trial and the total number may reach 10-12. I have just finished tweaking all the systems to maximise Number Of Bets, Strike Rate (SR), Points Profit, and Return On Investment (ROI). Selections will be at the top end of the market since these horses have a very good chance of winning their races. This should keep losing runs low. Selections will be backed to 1pt level stakes. Since the systems are similar it will be common that a selection will be identified by multiple systems. A multiple qualifier (MQ) will be backed at 1pt for ever