QQ with AK on the flop

Godders

Hi all, I'd like some comments on my play of this hand please (go easy - i'm still a noob!) Table 'Acrab' 10-max Seat #7 is the button Seat 1: stripe19 ($9.95 in chips) Seat 2: meong ($5.10 in chips) Seat 3: cpec59 ($14.25 in chips) Seat 4: Godders1984 ($27.45 in chips) Seat 6: aquat462 ($18.65 in chips) Seat 7: Matinho93 ($15 in chips) Seat 8: bersxx ($17.10 in chips) Seat 9: GPFirefly ($17.85 in chips) Seat 10: SagittariusD ($17.10 in chips) bersxx: posts small blind $0.10 GPFirefly: posts big blind $0.25 deadpapa: sits out *** HOLE CARDS *** Dealt to Godders1984 [Qs Qh] SagittariusD: folds stripe19: folds meong: folds cpec59: folds Godders1984: raises $0.25 to $0.50 aquat462: folds Matinho93: folds bersxx: folds GPFirefly: calls $0.25 *** FLOP *** [4c 9s Kd] GPFirefly: checks Godders1984: bets $0.25 GPFirefly: calls $0.25 *** TURN *** [4c 9s Kd] [Ad] GPFirefly: bets $0.50 Godders1984: calls $0.50 *** RIVER *** [4c 9s Kd Ad] [6s] GPFirefly: bets $0.50 Godders1984: calls $0.50 *** SHOW DOWN *** GPFirefly: shows [4d 3d] (a pair of Fours) Godders1984: shows [Qs Qh] (a pair of Queens) Godders1984 collected $3.45 from pot I don't think I played it well enough - would you have played it differently?

Re: QQ with AK on the flop Yes it was a limit game. As I was playing, I bet on the flop to find out where I was. The call made me think I could be up against a K, which is why I called his bet on the turn. With hindsight though I can't help but feel I played a little too passively - I'm thinking a re-raise when the A hit would have got me more info than the call I made - as it stands, I felt I had to call down because of his bet on the A after a call on the K and my flat call. I can't help but think that a re-raise would have been a better play.