Software or books to recommend to a DONK

bobthebuilder

I was watching a recording of an actual game played by someone and next to his hole cards it showed his % chance of winning the hand. Is this a special kind of software or does it just come with some poker sites (think this was on Bet365)? Also, I have only been playing a couple of weeks and am sick of getting called a Donk, fish etc and not knowing exactly what I have done wrong :lol I am only playing NL Hold'Em and seem to do ok in heads up (winning about 70% despite being called the names) but crap in MTT (lack of patience I think). I think the reason I am doing better in HU is that I dont play to the rule book so am getting away with things, hence the names. So I am looking for software or book recommendations for an absolute beginner to help me progress. Over to you guys :ok

Re: Software or books to recommend to a DONK The % are shown on some of the sites:ok Cant help you with the other sorry dont use any extra software and never read any books. Read a few articles in the mags but that's about it. Which is probably why after decades of playing poker i still get called a donk and a fish:lol