Server computers and their respective ransom sequences

pifco

Hi, I've been playing on line for about 3 years now on various sites around the world. I've noticed in this time; various differences in random sequences from differnent sites. For example:- On full tilt, if you are playing several games at once and your luck is low - it tends to be on all the games you are playing. When it changes to the good it tends to do it across all your games while on other sites like Mansion, VC, Virgin and such it doesn't. They seem to treat each game different and the randomness of good\bad hands doesn't cover all your games that your playing. Is it possible that a computer selects a player and will use the same sub routine across all the games he plays simultaniously or are all the computers running the same random routines? Thoughts please.

Re: Server computers and their respective ransom sequences Surely you cant select something or someone that is random. That doesn´t make sense????? Selecting a player/computer and using random sub routines????? I might not be very computer literate, but these statements of yours just dont make sense to me. Please explain further?

Re: Server computers and their respective ransom sequences Sounds very unlikely to me. It would be much simpler to use the random number generator to deal the cards, um, randomly. So I can't see any reason why they'd do this. Human beings are very good at spotting patterns, even when they don't really exist. There have been lots of experiments where people have been asked to pick out sequences (of heads and tails, etc.) that are not random, and they consistently choose the ones that have fewer obvious "patterns" (streaks of heads or tails, etc.) than you'd expect to occur by chance.