Stupid (newB) Questions...

El_Stuart

...Hey poker players. Im fairly new to this game and just have a query about a couple of types of actual poker game. On the one i started with, bet365, there are tournaments called "Sattelites" and "rounders", Could someone explain what these are all about please? :$:$:$ Apologies for these ridiculously stupid questions.

Re: Stupid (newB) Questions... el stuart, its not a stupid question at all! We were all new once theres a sticky at the top of the list of posts that has answers to lots of questions that people new to the game would find really beneficial to read. I'm sure you'll find a lot of useful info there. I'm sure anyone would be happy to answer any question, any time:D

Re: Stupid (newB) Questions... Rounders (also known on some sites as Ladders) is a tournament where you pay a small amount to buy in at Level 1, prizes being seats for Level 2. Top 2/3 in that one go to Level 3, and so on... cash prizes at Level 5. You can also buy direct in at other levels, but the appeal is generally that you can win thousands for a $5 buy-in if you play through the levels (although I think there's some damn good players who stick at Level 5 and mop up the 'small-time' players.)

Re: Stupid (newB) Questions... OK i have another question so i figure i'll use the same thread :dude Although this 1 is slightly different and more of an opinion question, Im just wondering how do you players (if at all) keep track of all the monies and stuff you have deposited into various accounts and that? I only ever have money in 2 accounts at the moment, and am reluctant to deposit into anymore accounts since i'll end up losing track of how much im depositing or i'll end up forgetting where i have money stored :$

Re: Stupid (newB) Questions...