Football Staking plan - help needed please

Hi everyone, This is my first time, i hope this doesn't hurt! . . . . . . Basically i'm just after a bit of advice from you guys. I've been betting on football now for yonks, and have decided to have a bit of a challenge. I want to start off with a bank and build it up 'til i reach a pre-determined amount (not sure of either amount though yet!) I stick to singles and on average, hit 3 out of 4 bets, never betting on anything too with too skimpy odds. I just need some sort of staking plan that gets me to my goal. Should i be betting a certain, set percentage of my bank on each bet? Or should i be adjusting my stakes depending on my percieved strength of the bet? Any advice would be much appreciated. Cheers. P.s. apologies if this sort of thing has been covered in another thread.

Re: Football Staking plan - help needed please :welcome Settings targets can be dangerous. Have aims and a backup for when things go wrong without chasing your loses. For example, I'm current aiming to win 250k long-term with my multiple-bet football system - whether it ever gets there or not remains to be seen but if I can win just 1 attempt in every ten, achieving it 5 times within 50 attempts after an inital win, I'll get there. When I lose I go back to my very lowest stake and start again, having banked profit from the attempt before. % of bank is okay if your getting a decent price and a good strike rate, but it depends on your definition of 'not too skimpy odds'. I prefer 4/6 upwards but take as low as 8/15 when I need to. As for perceived strength of bet - there's two sides to that argument. I'm on the side of 'if you have a doubt on a team then why back them.' Don't know if this helps but hopefully others will wade in with further hints and suggestions.