Hi, I'm a total novice.

SammysNo1Fan

Hi I was hoping to get some help regarding poker. I never play, don't know the rules for half the games, don't know the names of half the types, don't know which ones are best and have a few other questions. Basically I mostly do footie betting and normally I'm good at picking winners and I've also dabbled in blackjack but these aren't as socialable (plus blackjack is annoyingly addictive!) I want to get into playing poker as it's good to know so I can play with mates etc and it seems like a good way to waste my time hehe. So have a few questions, 1.Where can I find a website with rules, strategy etc of the types? 2.Which are the most enjoyable types? 3.Which types do you find you make most cash out of? 4.Where is the best website to play on? 5.Are there any free websites (so I can practise the skills) which don't require bank details? 6.How long will a £10 last me as I can't afford too much? 7.Any tips you guys have? 8.Do websites give out bonuses for poker ie like they do for blackjack? Em that's pretty much all the questions i can think of at the moment but I'm sure I'll think of more!:$ If I enjoy poker I'l have you guys to thank for starting me off :ok So any help appreciated :notworthy

Re: Hi, I'm a total novice.