Gonna fly now

SlevinSlide

Hello everyone! My name is Teo, I am 22 years old and I live in Romania. I've been playing poker for almost 2 years and I am ashamed to say that I haven't achieved anything yet. And I've tried them all: cash games, s'n'g tournaments, MTT's... my total lack of discipline has been the main reason behind every failure. And that's about to change. This is the first day. Today I played the session that convinced me to take this wonderful game seriously. I have what it takes. I just need to do it. Right now, my bankroll is split between 2 sites: PartyPoker: 5.44$ PokerStars: 0.40$ And I have big plans for these (almost) 6$. The plan is to play cash games on Party and tournaments on Stars (especially freerolls, for now). The target is... no target, actually. I want to climb up the stakes, become a better player and make money. I mean, the kind of money that could buy a nice car, a nice house and a trip to South America or Thailand (for example). Will it be a long road? Hell yes! Will it be difficult? No. I like playing poker, I like money, I enjoy learning. The way I see it, poker can become the kind of hobby that keeps me paid. And it will. Like I said, I know I can do it. As a matter of fact, it's half done already.:D I'll enjoy updating this journal (if I may call it that) and I hope you'll enjoy reading it. For now, have a nice evening (or day, depending on your time zone)! Slevin, out.

Re: Gonna fly now I've been getting my stuff in order these days and I'm about to start. Since I'm not great at accomplishing objectives, I might as well start doing it now. So, the first objective: earn 30 PartyPoints (needed to clear a $5 bonus) by Sunday evening. Right now, I have 58 points. In other news, I'm getting into sports betting. Again. I'll open a thread about that in the glory Hunters Forum. I'll update this journal on Sunday. With a positive result (I hope) and a screenshot. Have a great weekend, everyone!

• 8 months later...