Laying 0-0 and UQ C/S's

Hi all, Long time lurker, first time poster. I am by no means an expert statistician, but I have been looking a lot into Poisson theorems, and despite the negative reports I have read on here regarding its use in CS betting, I am convinced there is some value to be found somewhere. From what I have seen, most Poisson theorems seem to overstate the chances of mid-range correct scores. So, to begin with, I am looking at the 2 extremes, laying no goals, and laying UQ. I'd like people to share their views if anyone has any on Poisson. I'll start posting bets soon!

Re: Laying 0-0 and UQ C/S's I'd also like to state, that due to my lack of skills with Excel, I do not have an automatic "machine" in my spreadsheet which will calculate all the odds if I import the data of a match from a website or something. So I have to do everything manually. Too simplify things, I'm going to trial just betting (paper trialing) the CS which my system gives the most value to. All bets 1pt. Bet1: CS 0-0: Bury v Shrewsbury @ 9/1

Re: Laying 0-0 and UQ C/S's Sorry, it was late and I was tired when I wrote this. To evaluate, my purpose in creating this thread was to: a) provoke debate regarding to the use of Poisson to find value in the CS market b) post my predictions using various Poisson systems, to try and see if there is value to be found System A (my two earlier predictions) is based upon previous resukts of both teams solely. I know this is basic, but it is not just both teams past 5 games taken into consideration or something like that - I've gone into it a bit more intricately and only taken data from certain results, to try and remove anomalies.