How to read horse ratings ?

Hi there I need help understanding horse ratings. untitledqi6.jpg

Could some one tell me how I can understand which horses rating is higher than whos ? For example is 270/21 higher than 121-21. Why all the different signs / and -. In this one you get Letters like 00-P and 13FP. Confuses me, i dont no whether a letter is higher, or a long strip of numbers :cry Id appreciate it if someone clarified . thanks .

Re: How to read horse ratings ? Hello oriental express! I'm not an expert but this is what I think I know: Form: recent race results 122-21 The finishing position in the races entered. Last one on the right. So the horse won last race, came 2nd in the previous one, ... '-' Another year. For example 122 were in 2006 and 21 in 2007. '0' means 10th or worse place in race. 'P' - Pulled Up 'F' - Fell '/' - Don't know In example: 9/4 Wyldello are the betting forecast odds for that horse. Did you ever bet on any sport? You do know what odds are don't you? I hope I helped you.

Re: How to read horse ratings ? yep pretty much spot on byugro:ok also the number after the horses name is the number of days since its last run, so in this case Wyldello was 14 days. the 6 10-12 is the horses age and weight its carrying so again Wyldello is 6 years old and carrying 10stone 12 lbs.

Re: How to read horse ratings ?

yep pretty much spot on byugro:ok also the number after the horses name is the number of days since its last run, so in this case Wyldello was 14 days. the 6 10-12 is the horses age and weight its carrying so again Wyldello is 6 years old and carrying 10stone 12 lbs.
Thanks Carl! Didn't know about that number in front of horses name. Ty.