New player

jgadefelth

Re: New player

Hi! i am new at this i now the basics and i have tryed some low limit tables but where do i go from here i whant to leanr more about strategies more and more and what is the freerolls ? Best Regards John
Have a look at some of the threads started by Damo http://www.punterslounge.com/forum/member.php?u=8228 they may be a bit ahead of what you want but they make bloody good reading, as for freerolls, just check out the poker sites themselves or google "FREE ROLLS" C.R.

Re: New player Welcome to the poker bit of PL :) (see you're already a regular elsewhere).... My advice for what it's worth, since there's so many freerolls available, is just to play and not worry too much about strategy - you'll pick up good play quicker from playing than reading, and the stuff you do read will make more sense if you've played a bit, just try and actively think about the game while you're playing......with all the freerolls about you can't lose anything doing this, maybe stick a tenner in mansion so you can play the 1c tourneys since they're good prizes for the size of the field.... beyond that just stick about and read threads as they turn up, lots of great players here, and (unlike most other poker forums) a great spirit with regards to encouraging each other to improve etc Edit: Just saw that 'what is freerolls' bit - is just a tournament that's free to enter, but has real cash prizes, sites run them to attract members. The best ones are all listed in the stickied daily thread.

Re: New player Yes i am thinking of trying some freerolls i have tryed to play at some low limit table before but it dont go my why so i lost a small fortune but learn some like never ever bluff at this level :) i have read some basic also but it is more in to 10 people tables not 6 as i prefer to play. for example what startinghands do you have at a 6 person table ? Best Regards John