** March Poker League Result : =1st Bridscott, =1st Like2Fish, 3rd avongirl **
** Cheltenham Tipster Competition Result : 1st Old codger, 2nd sirspread, 3rd Bathtime For Rupert **

'Tales of the unexpected'

Seeing as i've got no jump racing to keep me busy I thought i'd open a thread where members can tell us some of their favourite stories that they have experienced in the betting or horse racing arena. Short or long, funny or not tell us a tale. :ok

Re: 'Tales of the unexpected' When I was a bit of a newbie to betting I had placed a horse each way on in the Cheltenham Festival, probably 50p each way, can't really remember the odds of it but I used to think each way betting was a half off the price after each position it finished in. So for example, this had 4 places: 1st - 50p on price and 50p on half the price 2nd - 50p on half the price 3rd - 50p on half the price then half again 4th - 50p on half the price, then half again, then half again :lol My horse was tailed off so I left but found out it finished 4th but had binned the ticket but thought won't be worth it anyway (which it most likely still wasn't) but would probably have been £1.50-2.50 back rather than my 33p or whatever I had calculated :lol :$