** March Poker League Result : =1st Bridscott, =1st Like2Fish, 3rd avongirl **
** Cheltenham Tipster Competition Result : 1st Old codger, 2nd sirspread, 3rd Bathtime For Rupert **

£1/£2 tables Betfair

dave

IMO there is a fortune to be made on these low stakes tables, not just at betfair (they are just the ones I use). There are so many people there who haven't got a clue, and despite not being an expert myself it is just so easy to make money off them. I used to play No limit, but lost a fair bit at that, but since switching to limit I've been making loads (for me). Been playing 2 hours this afternoon (remember these are £1/£2 limit tables) and turned £12 into £184.50 so far. What do people find at the higher stakes tables? Are the players there of a higher standard or just richer and greedier? Also any tips on limit play are welcome, as I said I'm no expert, but you don't need to be against some of these players.

Re: £1/£2 tables Betfair I dont know what you class as high stakes dave (Prima has a 10,000 buy in NL game now...!) but I have gone as high as 10/20 NL (2,000 buy in). I would say that the higher you go, the stronger the players become in general. That is not to say you dont get good players at low stakes and bad players at high stakes because you get both BUT the balance starts to swing more and more the higher you go. I play on the betfair servers also (but on the NL tables) - whats your nick dave? As for advice on limit poker ask away and I will try to answer....or tell us the situation/plays in exact hands you are wondering about. Jez

Re: £1/£2 tables Betfair Cheers jezza. nickname on there is dave10, playing on OrlaOrla for a while at the moment, so if you want some of my money that's where to go. What's your nickname? Was just wondering about general advice really, maybe common mistakes that people make etc.

Guest DannyCash