** March Poker League Result : =1st Bridscott, =1st Like2Fish, 3rd avongirl **
** Cheltenham Tipster Competition Result : 1st Old codger, 2nd sirspread, 3rd Bathtime For Rupert **

Racing Clips From Days Gone By

MrJol

Was just searching my name on youtube for horses when I came across I'M A DRIVER (Driver being my surname).

Two other Horses I'm sure the older punters on here will remember are in the race also, Night Nurse and Western Rose.

Feel free to post any other clips you may have or like, I've got clips of my biggest odds winner and my best ever Derby winner.

This one was my best ever Derby year, backed this first time out and it won easily. Can't remember whether I got it at 33/1 after or before that race, but I backed it all the way to Derby day. Won a few quid that year lol

14 minutes ago, Ryanpete said:

Good to watch some old footage! Well before my time i was born 1990. My biggest odds single win was bluesea cracker in the irish national 2010. 40/1 although im sure it got backed to 30/1 before the off. 

Just for you lol

I was watching RTV the other night and they were doing 'favourite Cheltenham memories' to fill time between races and none of them mentionned Desert Orchid winning the Gold Cup !

'Dessie' was the most popular horse in training but it was widely thought that he couldn't win a Gold Cup as he was better on right handed tracks and hasd been champion two miler ...... the King George was his race. 

Here's the race finish ........ he had to fight !

That 

55 minutes ago, Trotter said:

I was watching RTV the other night and they were doing 'favourite Cheltenham memories' to fill time between races and none of them mentionned Desert Orchid winning the Gold Cup !

'Dessie' was the most popular horse in training but it was widely thought that he couldn't win a Gold Cup as he was better on right handed tracks and hasd been champion two miler ...... the King George was his race. 

Here's the race finish ........ he had to fight !