** March Poker League Result : =1st Bridscott, =1st Like2Fish, 3rd avongirl **
** Cheltenham Tipster Competition Result : 1st Old codger, 2nd sirspread, 3rd Bathtime For Rupert **

Online form books

Hi @justmyluck1

I have used Raceform in the past and can highly recommend it although whether you think its value for money is a personal thing.

I think if you used all of the many features then yes, its pretty good value. If you take them up on the regular offer of 3 moths for the price of 2 then it works out at about £1 a day (well it did when i last used it)

For me it was pretty expensive as I only ended up using it to compile my own handicap ratings, I just didnt have time to use the other features.

I have no experience of Dataform or Proform although many experts do prefer Proform to the others, so i am led to believe (maybe they just get free subs for saying so????)

PS: one thing to note with Raceform; You have either the Flat version or the NH version, so if you want both you have to pay twice.

Thank you for your reply. I currently subscribe to the post site and was contemplating whether the added cost is worth it, can you also tell me if the ratings used in raceform are different to those displayed in the post as I have read that some say they are the same but then some say they completely different! 

The raceform ratings used to be different from RP but since they merged i'm not totally sure to be honest.
I never used to look at them as i only did my own ratings.

They are a really good company to speak to when you have any problems. You were always encouraged to email or ring them if you ever had problems so it wouldnt do any harm to give them a ring and ask the question.

A guy called Rodney used to control things and was brilliant at sorting stuff out:ok

12 minutes ago, yossa6133 said:

I miss Superform, they has a great online formbook but it closed about 10 years ago! Never seen anything remotely as good unfortunately.