** March Poker League Result : =1st Bridscott, =1st Like2Fish, 3rd avongirl **
** Cheltenham Tipster Competition Result : 1st Old codger, 2nd sirspread, 3rd Bathtime For Rupert **

New to Football Betting

geek84

Good Morning Folks

I hope you're well and are very successful with your bettings!

I am completely new to online football betting and a lot of work colleagues often discuss the wins that they make (usually small e.g. £10, £20, £50 etc), and it sounds like a bit of fun.  I would like to be part of that fun and would be most grateful if you kind folks out there could provide me with any hints and tips of how to get started on online betting.

Any advice greatly appreciated.

On 10/9/2016, 9:35:26, geek84 said:

Good Morning Folks

I hope you're well and are very successful with your bettings!

I am completely new to online football betting and a lot of work colleagues often discuss the wins that they make (usually small e.g. £10, £20, £50 etc), and it sounds like a bit of fun.  I would like to be part of that fun and would be most grateful if you kind folks out there could provide me with any hints and tips of how to get started on online betting.

Any advice greatly appreciated.

:welcome to PL geek84 :ok 

There's numerous choices here http://www.punterslounge.com/free-bets (lots of new reviews coming soon) but if I could only have one bookmaker, it would be Bet365. They're the best for a reason and won't swamp you with all these enhanced offers because they don't need to.

You can join Bet365 by clicking here :ok 

• 2 weeks later...
  • 2 weeks later...

I would second Bet365 as the best bookmaker to start off with and they will double your first deposit up to £200 so it would be good if you can maximize this as its a one time only deal. They also give you a free £50 bet in play on some games from time to time.