** March Poker League Result : =1st Bridscott, =1st Like2Fish, 3rd avongirl **
** Cheltenham Tipster Competition Result : 1st Old codger, 2nd sirspread, 3rd Bathtime For Rupert **

Fooball bet optimizer for Betfair

Hi forum. Not a big contributor, but a big reader of this forum, and today I want to share the story of my love for sports and math, and what came out of that. I am a mathematician myself, with degree in Combinatorics & Optimization, and at the same time a big football fan. That led me to discover and start to admire Betfair, a sports exchange that most punters already know. With time, I've realized the huge potential that lays behind it, where simply with your smarts you can make money. I've started to play around with different mathematical models that I've build for horseracing and football. That led me to different "discoveries" and realizations about Betfair markets. One interesting realization was the fact that football betting has a vast, and unknown to most, potential for optimizing bets across multiple markets... That's where it might get a bit complicated, but you are a smart crowd, and I am sure you can follow my train of thoughts here. An average football game has dozens of different markets. Examples of the market are: Match Odds, Over/Under x Goals, Correct Score, Both Teams to Score, and so on. Every one of those is a separate market on which you can bet independently. Popular games can have more than 60 different markets. What many do not realize is that many of those markets overlap. By that I mean, the outcome on one market will imply certain outcome on another market. For example, betting that there will be Under 0.5 Goals will imply that Both Teams will NOT Score, it will also imply a Correct Score of 0-0. And this is very basic example of one overlap, and there are hundreds of such overlaps, some of which are very complex and involve many different markets. But if different bets on different markets represent the same outcome, which