** March Poker League Result : =1st Bridscott, =1st Like2Fish, 3rd avongirl **
** Cheltenham Tipster Competition Result : 1st Old codger, 2nd sirspread, 3rd Bathtime For Rupert **

My first attempts at a system

Hi folks, I'm currently experimenting with different ideas for systems. As I am a data analyst for a living (and a VBA programmer) I have to admit I am enjoying the challanege of putting a system together, dealing with the data and seeing if I can make a little bit of success from nothing. I found an interesting Over/Under system that I wanted to share with you:

This is an Under/Over strategy 

I'm afraid it look's a bit simple, but it has been quite profitable for me. 
As mentioned it's an under/over strategy and it's based only on statistics. 

Let's imagine that there's a match between team A and team B. 
(A is the home team). First of all I will check what is team 
A's average of goals scored and conceded at home. Let's say 
that team A scores 2.1 and concedes 1.20 - total of 3.30 
goals average in team A's home games. 

Then I will check what team B's average of goals scored and 
conceived in their away games is. 
Let's say that team B scores 1.75 avg. and concedes 1.15 - 
a total of 2.90 goals avg. in team B's away games. 

Then I take the two smallest numbers 1.15 + 1.20 = 2.35 - 
minimum goals in this match. In the same manner you find the 
maximum which is 3.85. The avg. of the min/max is 3.10 which 
is much more the line of 2.50, so I will bet over in this game. 

If I get an avg. of 2.70 or more I will bet over with high 
stakes. If it's between 2.50 and 2.70 I will decide by myself 
if the OVER bet is worth a try, but it will definitely be 
with small stakes. 
If I get an average between 2.30 and 2.50 I will decide if the 
UNDER bet is worth a try and it will definitely be with 
small stakes. 

If I get an average of 2.30 or lower I will bet under with 
high stakes. 

Of course, sometimes I don't necessarily bet on the 2.50 line.